President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded seven nominees to the Senate for screening and confirmation as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The president sent a letter in accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of Nigeria as amended.
The underlisted nominees made the list:

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State
Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State
Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State
Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State
Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State
Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State
Odum Odih – Rivers State

Follow us on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap